System
Information

2023 Holiday Operating Schedule

This page was updated on January 12, 2023.

NOTE: MARTA will operate modified service schedules on Monday, January 16, 2023 in observance of the Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday.

Monday, January 16, 2023: Trains, buses, and Streetcar shuttles operate on Saturday schedules. The MARTA Administrative Offices are closed. 

Please see the holiday rail schedules below.

Monday, January 16, 2023 

*All rail lines operate on Saturday schedules in observance of MLK Day*

RAIL LINE  SCHEDULE CHANGE  SERVICE FREQUENCY  DESTINATIONS  SCHEDULE 
Gold Line  YES  20 minutes  Doraville to Airport  View Schedule
Red Line  YES  20 minutes  N. Springs to Airport  View Schedule
Blue Line  YES  20 minutes  Holmes to Indian Creek  View Schedule
Green Line  YES  20 minutes  Bankhead to King Memorial  View Schedule

2023 Holiday Schedules

Holiday

Date

Bus Service

Rail Service 

Atlanta Streetcar

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 16, 2023

Saturday 

Saturday 

Saturday

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2023

Sunday

Sunday

Sunday

Juneteenth 

Monday June 19, 2023

Monday

Monday

Monday

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Saturday 

Modified Weekday (4 a.m. start) 

Saturday

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2023

Sunday

Sunday

Sunday

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Sunday

Modified Sunday

Sunday

Friday after Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24, 2023

Saturday

Modified Saturday

Saturday

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25, 2023

Sunday

Sunday

Sunday

New Year's Eve

Sunday, December 31, 2023

Sunday

Modified Sunday

Sunday

New Year's Day 

Monday, January 1, 2024

Sunday

Sunday

Sunday 

Back to top